2018 Special Awards

Due to the effects of Hurricane Florence, the nomination deadline is being extended to allow more time for members to submit a nomination if they have not had the ability to do so thus far. This is your chance to nominate worthy peers who have displayed excellence in their profession over the last year.

Submit a Nomination Here

Wednesday, September 26 at 5PM EST

  • You may only nominate Carolinas PGA Professional Class “A” Members in good standing. Those individuals are indicated in a pre-populated drop down listing for each award category. If you don’t see a name on the list for an individual you’d like to nominate, that means they are not eligible at this time – we’ve pulled these names directly from The PGA of America’s current member records.
  • You may only make a nomination for one individual per category.
  • You may not make self-nominations for any category.

The entire online nomination process should take approximately five minutes to complete. 

To give you a better sense of what each award category entails, please click to view our 2018 awards criteria listing for additional information and award winners from the past five years. This listing will familiarize you with each award. We recommend that you give consideration to each category prior to making your nominations as this will make filling out the online nomination form, quick and easy.  

If you have any trouble accessing the online nomination form or the awards criteria listing, please do not hesitate to contact CPGA Awards and Honors Committee Staff Liaison and CPGA Director of Marketing, Sally Morgan, PGA | smorgan@pgahq.com or 336.398.2675.

Player Development Award: Jeff Shores, PGA

Golf Squad LLC

Jeff Shores, Executive Director of Golf Squad based in Huntersville, NC, receives the Player Development Award for his contributions and achievements in the area of Player Development. Jeff founded Golf Squad In 2011 after being inspired by a PGA Seminar on Growth of the Game. He wrote a series of instructional handbooks covering etiquette, rules, history, vocabulary, and swinging a golf club all designed to educate participants on the process of becoming a golfer. Jeff started Golf Squad as a small, local, after school program, and has grown it into a widespread national business. Through Jeff’s Golf Squad programming he has contracted instructional services from hundreds of PGA Members and Apprentices. Golf Squad provides training, curriculum, and resources for PGA Members to connect with their communities, primarily through teaching the game at local schools and some corporate programs. Jeff Shores has been a CPGA Member since 2004.